Frequently Asked Questions
Here, we give you answers to the most frequently asked questions about the sync program.
What Does Odysee do With My Channel?
The only thing syncing to Odysee authorizes us to do, and all that we're interested in doing, is collect the metadata from your channel and its content to sync it to Odysee.
Will Syncing Deboost My Channel?
No. Odysee has tens of thousands of synced YouTube channels, and we have never heard of anyone being banned, shadowbanned, or otherwise punished for syncing. In fact, we've seen several cases of channels skyrocketing in popularity after syncing to Odysee, which wouldn't be possible had syncing deboosted them.
Why Are There Sync Limits and Requirements?
If it was up to us, we would allow everyone to sync with no restrictions. As it stands now, we have limited resources for channel syncs and have to allocate them as best we can.
Can I Undo My Sync?
Yes. There's no contract, hidden obligations, or anything else nefarious involved in the YouTube sync program. Your content remains 100% yours, and you can opt-out at anytime. You can do this by deleting the channel entirely, or by requesting an end to your sync. This would keep your channel and all its current content, but prevent new content from syncing. You can request a sync cancellation by emailing [email protected].